Upcoming Posts Update

Hello! It’s been a few months since I last posted anything on this blog, but you can be certain that I didn’t spend the whole time being lazy. As school started back in mid-August for me, I haven’t had all the time in the world to work on reviews or the Minecraft adventure map, but I have still been working on both as much as possible. For the Donkey Kong JungleBeat review, it will be finished up fairly soon, as I only have to finish up the graphics/performance and music/sound sections as of now, as well as some finalizing the review as a whole (gameplay has always taken up the most time, which is thankfully out of the way).

However, I do want an opinion on one thing regarding my review structure: should I begin experimenting with my review structure as I used to do before I cemented in a style? I feel like a few things need to be moved around, and a couple new sections should be added I think. I personally am considering moving the “Environment” section to right after the “Gameplay” section, as I feel like my reviews may flow better if that was the case (perhaps discussing the tone before delving into the bulk of the game is better, however; this is why I would like to hear an opinion on this). Another thing is that I’m considering adding “Beginning” and “Spoilers/Ending” sections to the review and making those a substitute for the usual “Story” section. I feel like replacing the story section would help me to be able to talk more about the details of story through the “Spoilers/Ending” part. 

As for other posts, I’m planning on possibly starting back up Saturday Gaming Stuff, as I enjoy sharing my thoughts on current gaming events. I may start doing some mini-reviews again (with a new format) if there’s any demand, as certain games aren’t as deep as others, and that would be my chance to talk about them (for example, if I were to do games like the Mega Man series, the original Sonic Genesis/Mega Drive games, or some various indie games). I honestly want to see what you, the readers, might like to see. 

Why not change up my usual ending thanks and whatnot while I’m at it?

Thanks for reading, and have a wonderful day or night!

(Edit of Two Months Later: It’s coming soon this time I promise.)

Leave a Reply

