Golden Continent: Rise of the Dark Forces (Minecraft Adventure Map) Version 1.1 Developer Diary #9.5 (Mini-Edition)

Yes, you’ve read that right. I’ve gone full Kingdom Hearts on you: placing “.5’s” everywhere because I just feel like it now! In all actuality, I’m making this quick developer diary because I want to say something about the current state of the map in general.

I’ve fallen behind in terms of working on the map, but I’ve made progress towards finishing the early parts of the map completely. However, the idea came to me of possibly releasing an “Alpha Version” of V1.1, which will mostly include a polished remake of the first version (V1.0) of the map. I want to be able to have some sort of concrete release news about the map soon… So, be prepared for an announcement of a release date soon, but not as soon as, say, this or next week. As for what I have to complete before release of this Alpha Version, I need to complete three dungeons (and extend two others), begin making a new area and finish it, finish up a small bit of two areas, do some story shenanigans, and stabilize the map for an Alpha release. I hope to also release #10 of the developer diary around the same time as the release of the Alpha Version of the map, and it will detail new bosses (Actual bosses instead of gauntlets of enemies).

Thanks for reading, and keep an eye out for a release date announcement of the Alpha Version in a few weeks! Seeya!

(Also as a note, I have created a new subreddit for this map, if you prefer to scroll through reddit than keep in touch with this blog.)

One thought on “Golden Continent: Rise of the Dark Forces (Minecraft Adventure Map) Version 1.1 Developer Diary #9.5 (Mini-Edition)”

Leave a Reply

