Monday Gaming Stuff #5 (MM Edition)

Hello, people! This Monday Gaming Stuff is going to be themed after Majora’s Mask to celebrate (albeit late) the release of Majora’s Mask 3D! Let’s get started!

Hyrule Warriors Majora’s Mask DLC First Impressions:
hwdlc2
I’ve only just started really playing the brand new DLC for Hyrule Warriors (let alone the Twilight Princess one!), and I have really enjoyed the new challenge types in the new Adventure Mode map. I liked the inclusion of Young Link and his Fierce Deity Mask, but Tingle was unnecessary in my opinion. Skull Kid and Majora’s Mask should have been the 2nd character in this DLC, but I guess we will just have to wait for Hyrule Warriors 2 Xtreme Legends Deluxe for the next chance for Skull Kid (sarcasm). Tingle is still a fun character to play as though, but his weapon names are a little strange I guess… I mean… “Love-Filled Balloon” sounds a little strange to me…

Majora’s Mask 3D First Impressions:
Captura-de-pantalla-2014-11-05-23.44.23
I honestly thought that they would be adding more stuff to this Majora’s Mask 3D remake, but I guess I was expecting too much for a remake that’s been in development for 4 years… Oh well. At least we have fishing right? (not that it does anything…) They made the save system more accessible for newcomers to Majora’s Mask, but it sorta takes away the feeling of stress during the game because you can now quit and come back and retry right where you left off instead of having to restart the current time cycle to get back to be able to do that. I guess it’s a nice addition though, but I’m not too stubborn to accept that the old save system, albeit atmospheric, was kinda pointless, unless you needed to stop playing all of a sudden. Honestly, it does what a remake should do, but perhaps I was over-expecting for this remake… It’s okay so far. (Odalwa is too easy now though…)

Comparing the Changes in Majora’s Mask 3D to the Things that I Wanted in My List of Changes I Wanted to See:

If you remember, I made a list quite awhile ago in November about what changes I wanted to see in the new Majora’s Mask 3D remake, but it seems as if only 2 changes from that list were made. My number 5 and 4 choices were kept, but everything after that wasn’t really touched on. They did improve (and un-improve) some of the bosses in the game. From what I’ve heard, Goht was the only boss along with the final bosses that weren’t almost completely changed. (which is good, because Goht was amazing in the original!) The other change wasn’t really a change, but more so an expectation of the game not being as glitchy as the GameCube Zelda Collector’s Edition version of Majora’s Mask. (I remember I once picked up a rock and the game crashed!) The N64 version was much more optimized in my opinion, and it seems as if the 3DS version keeps the polish of the N64 version, which makes me happy.

I hope you enjoyed this special Majora’s Mask themed edition of Monday Gaming Stuff! Also, thanks on getting me to reach 15 followers on this blog! It makes me happy that people like to read my posts about games. 🙂 Seeya!

Leave a Reply

