Top 5 Wii Games

Hello! This is just a list that I made of my personal favorite Wii games. Only one game per franchise on this list (except for at once…). Keep in mind that I have not played every game ever made for the Wii (such as Xenoblade Chronicles, despite the fact I want to play it…); so with that in mind, let’s get started!

Number 5. Super Paper Mario:
1975033-super_paper_mario_title_screen
This is my second favorite Paper Mario game, and my 5th favorite Wii game of all time! Honestly, this isn’t much of a traditional Paper Mario game, but a mix between Paper Mario and classic Mario side scroller. I enjoyed this game because of its great story, music, and gameplay (which I find very unique). This is a great game that anyone who likes Mario platformers and Paper Mario games should try out.

Number 4: Skyward Sword OR Twilight Princess:
zelda-twilight-princess-screen
I like both of these games equally as games, but they aren’t my favorite Zelda games by far. I understand that there are merits in both Skyward Sword and Twilight Princess that many people adore, but I for one, think that they are both equally good, but not, in my opinion, as good as Wind Waker or other 3D Zelda games. But they still are both great games in general.

Number 3: Wario Ware Smooth Moves:
wariowaresmoothmoves_11a
Couldn’t that image just be a good enough reason to put this at number 3? I guess not… Anyway, this game is the Wii installment of the Wario Ware series, of which I enjoy almost every installment of. It is one of the games for the Wii that uses the WiiMote in a very unique way, and all of its minigames are very unique.
It would be higher on the list, however, if it wasn’t for its extremely short single player mode. Of course you can keep playing after that, but it still isn’t even as long as any other game in the series…

Number 2: Super Mario Galaxy 2:
super_mario_galaxy_bowser
I like this game much more the Galaxy 1 for it being better overall, despite me somewhat liking the levels in Galaxy 1 a tiny bit more. I don’t really need to explain why I love this game so much, but I will say that it is a very unique 3D Mario platformer, and it is a game that needs to be in your gaming collection.

Number 1: Rhythm Heaven Fever:
RHF-header
This is an overwhelmingly underrated game in my opinion. I’ve already stated how much I love the Rhythm Heaven Series, but this one just so happens to be my favorite Wii game ever made. I just love it so much because of its awesome music and its great gameplay. Definitely a game you need in your Wii game collection if you have one.

I hope you enjoyed my list of my Top 5 Wii games. If you have any question, comments, or concerns, please feel free to comment them down below. Seeya!

Leave a Reply

