Top 5 Games I’m Anticipating for in 2015

(I find it quite amusing that only two of these games were even released in 2015, now that I look back on this list. Also, I will say that I underestimated what could be done with Star Fox Zero and motion controls.)


Hello! This is my personal list of games that I am excited for that are releasing in 2015! Remember that we both have different opinions and such. (And that I might not have heard about every game ever announced for 2015…)
So with that in mind, let’s get started!

Number 5: Xenoblade Chronicles X:
screenshot1
From what I have seen of this game so far, it looks incredible. I have not personally been able to play Xenoblade Chronicles for the Wii, but it definitely looks like a very interesting game, and I can’t wait to play the sequel coming in 2015 for the Wii U.

Number 4: Star Wars Battlefront (3?):
maxresdefault (2)
This is a game I have been utterly waiting for a very long time for. I loved the second game on the original XBox, but I was disappointed when I saw that many Star Wars games were either getting cancelled or delayed indefinitely. I was almost worried that this game had the same fate as Capcom’s Mega Man series, but it seems as if EA might be able to make a game I’m actually excited for… Now imagine if they include things from the upcoming Star Wars Episode VII!

Number 3: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End:
U4_E3_1920x1080
I will be honest, the only Uncharted game I have ever played was Golden Abyss for the PSVita (I actually thought it was pretty good!). Despite that, I have heard that GA wasn’t even developed by Naughty Dog and that the main console games are much, much better. So am I excited for this game? Heck Yeah!

Number 2: Star Fox for the Wii U (IF they don’t manage to screw it up somehow):
2558128-starfox
See that? That’s a Wii U Gamepad… that’s my only fear about this game not being good so far (being that they could easily mess up the formula and turn it into a gimmicky game)… I have been DYING for a 100% Nintendo developed Star Fox since Star Fox 64, but for a good reason. The only 3 Star Fox games since Star Fox 64 have been Adventures, Assualt, and Command. All three have been criticized for being no where near as good as Star Fox 64 or even the original. So as long as they don’t turn this game into a gimmicky Gamepad only version of Star Fox, I will be happy.

Number 1: (I think my slight fanboyness is showing) The Legend of Zelda for the Wii U:
screenshot1 (1)
So far, this game looks amazing. It looks like a mix between Skyrim and Zelda! (but with more colors and giant beamos-looking tentacle monster things…) If they are able to make a much better Zelda experience than the pretty good experience found in the last two 3D Zelda games, I will already be satisfied with putting this at my number one spot.

Thank you for reading! Please feel free to comment about any questions or any of your own games that you are anticipating. Seeya!

Leave a Reply

