The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Mini-Review

(With a lot of my older posts, I wasn’t really focusing on what I wanted to say. I don’t agree with my score or opinions on the game all that much anymore, and I will possibly return to this game in the future.)

Hello! This is going to be MY opinion on TLOZ:ALBW for the Nintendo 3DS. Without further ado, let’s get started!

Background:

This game is a sequel/remake of TLOZ: A Link to the Past for the SNES. It’s hard to judge it as a remake because of its many, many differences between it and the original game, and it’s also hard to judge it as a sequel because of the many similarities it ALSO has. I’m just going to call it a sequel, because that’s really what it’s supposed to be. ALTTP was wildly received as one of the best SNES/games-in-general game of all time, and ALBW has also been received as an amazing game.

Gameplay:

The gameplay is mostly the same as ALTTP, but instead, you can now move in any direction fluidly. and you can also rent/buy weapons/items at any time during your quest so you can be able to tackle the dungeons included in this game. However, I did not enjoy the easiness of the puzzles and enemies (even on Hero Mode) of this game at all, and it also felt like there was less to do than in ALTTP.

Music and Sound:

I must say that the music in this game is well done, and that the sounds are nice and crisp. None of the tracks really clicked with me though (besides the “Beginning Field” theme), but I still think it’s a great soundtrack overall.

Graphics and Performance:

I think that this game has very lovely graphics, and I never noticed any frame rate drops during my playthrough. Overall, it was a fluid and stable experience.

Conclusion:

My main gripes with this game is the fact that this game seems a little to easy compared to the original and other Zelda games in general. 7.8 out of 10 “Too much Zelda…” Oh wait, I mean, 8 out of 10: A little too easy in my opinion… 

I hope you enjoyed my Mini-Review of The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds. Please feel free to comment about any of your opinion, concerns, or questions that you might have! Seeya!

One thought on “The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Mini-Review”

Leave a Reply

