First Impressions: Mario Kart 8 DLC

Hello! I just finished playing through the two new MK8 DLC cups, and they were pretty good! I wanted to share my opinions about the DLC tracks, characters, and karts, so enjoy!

The DLC for Mario Kart 8 was originally available for digital pre-order back in August-September, and it is $7.99 per pack, or $11.99 for both. (saving $4 isn’t all that important though, to be honest…) The first pack which just released today, includes 5 brand new tracks, and 3 remastered tracks from older games. The brand new remastered tracks are very nice, and they all have a very nice amount of creativity. The old tracks also are bursting with detail and polish, looking better than they ever have before. Three new character were also added too. (Link, Tanooki Mario, and Cat Peach.) While I did enjoy playing as Link, it irks me to think that what could have been costumes (CAT Peach and TANOOKI Mario!) are full fledged characters with really no difference between their regular counterparts. Don’t fret, however, because there are new karts in this DLC as well! (Including the Master Cycle, (a.k.a. Eponator!) B Dasher, and Tanooki Buggy) All of the karts are nice, and I like them all very much! My favorite track so far is Dragon Road (It is the featured image as well!), because it is the first track in the game that makes me actually feel like I’m going anti-gravity… AND I LOVE IT!
To be honest, if you are already a fan of the tracks in Mario Kart 8, you will like this DLC pack.

I hope you enjoyed my daily blog post for the day, (sorry for it being so short…) and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to comment them down below. Seeya!

Leave a Reply

